Sunsets and a Lost Love

Oh, how Delhi sunsets remind me of you.

While I sit in my balcony sipping on tea, my soul savors yet another cup of molten sunshine.

And you slip into my mind instantly – Every single airplane that flies by reminds me of how you left, leaving me with nothing except for an unfinished story, one which I can’t complete alone.

We had started it together, and we will end it the same way.

I see flocks of birds flying home, where the ones they love wait patiently for their advent.

When are you going to come home? I’ve been waiting for 6 years now.

Then there are these little pink flowers, the ones that are everywhere, the ones that grow out of nowhere. They remind me of how nothing-ness could be moulded into something so beautiful, just like us.

Of all the love I lost, yours was the love I still crave, for its madness was subtle and its innocence, incomparable.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sunsets and a Lost Love

Leave a Reply

